Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I recently made this recipe and followed it to the letter. After straining the mixture I did end up with 1 cup of liquid. I simply want to let you know that this recipe yields four (4) 8-ounce jelly jars, not just "two" as you stated. Can't understand why you changed the original 4 jar yield to 2 jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
So easy to make! Followed receipe as fellow reviewer Rae suggested (Nov. 18th 2006). Finely processed peppers, bypassed any straining, did not remove any seeds, used 6 cups of sugar & 2 tbsp. of butter and wow so good to eat! My only recommendation would be to wear gloves while preparing peppers & enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I just made this yummy sounding recipe and followed Rae's suggestion of using 6 cups sugar and not straining. Wished I was more sure of how to do a hot water bath for sealing the jars, but since I used hot jars filled with hot jelly and kept them in the hot water bath for about 5 minutes, I am assuming that as it cools, it will 1) jell and 2) seal the jars. I added 1 drop of green food color to enhance the color and was able to fill 6 half pint jars. Can't wait to try it out once it cools! What a great way to use up jalapenos from the garden! Thank you for this amazing recipe that is surely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Roberts Goolsby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I never had made Jalapeno jelly in my life. This was so easy and is really quite tasty! It made 4 jars which I put in the hot water bath for 10 minutes and the jars sealed quickly. This will be great over cream cheese on bagels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Holy cow this was so good! I think it was just the right amount of sweet vs. hot and tastes fantastic with cream cheese and some crackers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Thank you for the recipe. I try every jalapeno jelly recipe and we enjoy it with my family. and if you cant make it at home or the recipe doesnt work out for you, dont worry people there are so many good jalapeno jellies out there. I personally dont like the ones that dont have real jalapenos inside and have food colorings and preservatives. The best all natural jalapeno jelly I tasted is Mediterranean Deluxe Jalapeno Jelly. They have the whole jalapenos with the seeds and all, so it has a little extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I thought this was really delicious. I modified a little. I added 1/4 of a vidalia onion and used red rather than green pepper in the food processor with the japenenos. I did not strain so it was like a jam. I used 6 c sugar after boiling and just before adding the pectin, I stirred in 1.5T butter. I used 2 packs of ball liquid fruit pectin (6 oz total) . The red peper made for a nice pink color. It was reasonably hot but very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I use a similar recipe for regular jalapeno jelly, but is there one that comes out as good using Stevia or Truvia?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We had a glut of peppers from the garden this year, and I was at a loss of what to do with them. This recipe is amazing. I add crushed red pepper, as I prefer very hot things. This is a favorite of my husband's and mine. Had planned to give away as gifts at Christmas, but couldn't bring myself to part with it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I've made this two years in a row for gifts and everyone just loves it! Thought I'd finally take the time to tell you so! Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States