Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I never had made Jalapeno jelly in my life. This was so easy and is really quite tasty! It made 4 jars which I put in the hot water bath for 10 minutes and the jars sealed quickly. This will be great over cream cheese on bagels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Holy cow this was so good! I think it was just the right amount of sweet vs. hot and tastes fantastic with cream cheese and some crackers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Thank you for the recipe. I try every jalapeno jelly recipe and we enjoy it with my family. and if you cant make it at home or the recipe doesnt work out for you, dont worry people there are so many good jalapeno jellies out there. I personally dont like the ones that dont have real jalapenos inside and have food colorings and preservatives. The best all natural jalapeno jelly I tasted is Mediterranean Deluxe Jalapeno Jelly. They have the whole jalapenos with the seeds and all, so it has a little extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I thought this was really delicious. I modified a little. I added 1/4 of a vidalia onion and used red rather than green pepper in the food processor with the japenenos. I did not strain so it was like a jam. I used 6 c sugar after boiling and just before adding the pectin, I stirred in 1.5T butter. I used 2 packs of ball liquid fruit pectin (6 oz total) . The red peper made for a nice pink color. It was reasonably hot but very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I use a similar recipe for regular jalapeno jelly, but is there one that comes out as good using Stevia or Truvia?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We had a glut of peppers from the garden this year, and I was at a loss of what to do with them. This recipe is amazing. I add crushed red pepper, as I prefer very hot things. This is a favorite of my husband's and mine. Had planned to give away as gifts at Christmas, but couldn't bring myself to part with it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I've made this two years in a row for gifts and everyone just loves it! Thought I'd finally take the time to tell you so! Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
After printing this recipe last year I finally made it! Wonderful. I added a couple of drops of green food coloring but don't know that you need this. I had double the jalapenos so I doubled the inital part of the recipe, ending upwith enough juice to make triple the amount of jelly. Hadn't made jelly in several years so was unfamiliar with the new packaging for certo but one envelope jelled each batch beautifully! Drfinitely a do again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
My sister and I made 4 batches of this recipe. We started out using the 12 jalapenos with seeds and membranes, and with each batch, reduced that amount. But, after all was said and done, the first batch was the best, and everybody raves about it. We made the jam, not the jelly, so we got 6 half pint jars with every batch. I wouldn't do one thing different! This jam/jelly is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was an awesome recipe! My mouth is on fire, oh baby! I reduced the sugar by 1.5 cups as I am sure I will eat it up in the next month or so, yum yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States