Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I followed the tips provided by the first reviewer (raearendt). I did not strain or remove seeds. It made a wonderful, slightly spicy pepper jam. My husband,who isn't a huge fan of jalapenos or anything spicy, loved it too. Note: when you don't strain you end up with much more than 2 eight oz jars from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Used this recipe to make jelly for my very first time ever. I didn't remove the seeds from the peppers I boiled or those added at the end. It was so easy and it turned out great! Tastes wonderful and looks fantastic. Can't wait to try it with other types of hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
There is a huge flaw in the directions- the pectin is added before the one minute boil, not after. I found out the hard way by following the directions exactly, even though I should have known better. Also, it is unnecessary to divide the peppers, or to strain and take out the pulp and seeds. The processing really knocks down the heat, so don't worry about setting anyone's mouth on fire with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
the flavor is great. I think I had a bit more product, so the jam didn't set up. I am going to put it back in the pan and add another box of pectin. Also, my finger is burning and I even wore gloves. Next time I will wear thicker ones. (the little nit-rile type are apparently too thin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I tried a Texas Blue Ribbon recipe the first time I made jalapeno jelly. That was not what I was looking for. Waste of time. Decided to try your recipe, and so glad I did. It's easy, jelled perfectly, and tastes fabulous. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe is great. I actually made two different jalapeno jelly recipes and this one is by far the better one. Has just the right amount of sweetness and tang. Awesome on a toasted English muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I was surprised at the degree to which the sugar kills the heat of the peppers. When I saw that some folks add a habanero or two I thought that was crazy, but it's not. To make this warm (not hot) I have progressed over 3 batches from 1. All jalapeños with 2/3 seeded to 2. Two seeded serranos and the balance jalapeños with 1/3 of them seeded and finally 3. Three serranos plus jalapeños, and all seeds included. Cut stems from the peppers, toss whole in cuisinart with berries. Easy, but needs a tad more heat yet. Just remember before you modify recipe that some jalapenos are hotter than others. Try this drizzled on cheesecake - WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I HAVE MADE THIS EVERY AND IT IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER. I MADE IT, GIVE A PACK OF CREAM CHEESE AND CRACKERS AS MY GIFT TO NEIGHBORS AND FRIENDS! DELIGHTFUL! INDOCOOK ~JOYCE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Used 6 cups sugar, and did not strain. Excellent, seeds & all! Pretty, too. Made 12 little 4oz. gift jars, and a spoonful for me to have with bread & butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeingPat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is everything I was hoping for in a pepper jelly and more.We use to get a jar at Christmas time from a Company our family business deals with and we always raved about it.Well now I can make my own.It is awesome with cream cheese on crackers.Guess what Im giving everybody for Christmas?Oh I made it just as the recipe says, no tweaking needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine H
Home Town: Lawton, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States