Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Don't add more sugar like some of the other reviews state, way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very good. I make a batch every year from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Easy to follow. This was the first time I've ever made jelly/jam, OMG how easy it was and only took about a hour. I did add to the recipe though, I added 1 tlb spoon of lemon extract, medium red and yellow bell peppers and Serrano peppers(i like it with a kick!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe, so easy and just made one batch and on my way to get another bunch of jalopenos. I left the pulp in as well, like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John E Lairson Jr.
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great jelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John E Lairson Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great recipe! Just read the directions, and it works great. I got more juice than the recipe said I should get, but I just measured the juice, and added the proper ratio of sugar and pectin. And as others said, just add a little more or less peppers to the juice to make it hotter or to give it more substance. I also just did this with red peppers and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
What an incredible recipe. Made a big batch with peppers from our garden. Gave samples to many friends, everyone raved about it. Still have one canned jar. Save it for a special occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Waltz - WL Events

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Dunn
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This recipe is most excellent. It is a good base and you can tinker with it a few ways to adjust the heat, sweetness, and taste to your (and everyone else's) liking. I have a huge bag of frozen jalapenos and habaneros which have lost a bit of their heat. I use 8 thawed jally's, 1 thawed Habby, and 4 fresh Jally's (and the bell pepper) for the first step. When I strain the cider/chopped pepper mix, I let an arbitrary portion of the crushed/boiled/chopped peppers into the liquid. Puts a little more substance and flavor into the jelly. For the 4 chopped jalapenos it calls for at the end, I use 4 fresh ones from the garden, 2 regular, 2 "mild". I also use a thawed habanero I have. I do not de-seed. If seeds come out so-be it, but whatever is there I keep in. The jelly is phenomenal. Everyone loves it and I have been asked for some jars. I have tried it on hamburgers and it is terrific. Plain hamburgers and also experimented on one with egg and bacon also.... OMG! Went really well on Pretzel Crisps too. In all, being as efficient as possible, it takes just over an hour to complete. It is well worth it and this jelly is going to be a frequent destination for my garden peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I make this a lot. If I want it hotter, I add more seeds. Milder, I use flavored jello. Splenda also works to make it lower calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Great recipe, jelly was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States