Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I love this stuff! I pick up jalopeno pepper jelly at all the craft fairs and bazaars, but it gets quite spendy. I didn't realize that I, too, could make such a wonderful jelly. The recipe (after corrected by Allrecipe Staff) is easy, tasty and excellent. Thanks for sharing, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Phenomenal. Very easy to make (wear gloves and don't rub your eyes), and impossible to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Very good. Try this appetizer: Get a ritz (or other buttery cracker) and spread cream cheese on it. Add this wonderful jelly and top with a slice of jalapeno - aka Cowboy Candy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTI EVERT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This is an easy-to-make recipe that creates an excellent tasting jalapeño jelly! I found that I had slightly more than a cup of pepper juice after simmering. When the sugar, pectin and chopped jalapeños were added and I reached the end of the cooking, I had 4½ cups of jelly, not 2 cups as suggested by the amended recipe yield. I heartily recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
The liquid arrived at in step 2 has been changed to 1 cup. We have updated this recipe to change the amount of the yield. It should be 2 (8 ounce) jars instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
240 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This jelly is excellent. It starts off sweet, then the bite kicks in. I made this & served it with cream cheese several times. It's been a hit each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This recipe is excellent. It has a great taste with a kick. I especially like the ratio of jalapeno's to green peppers. This gives it the great jalapeno taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Easy and tastes great- I've made this twice. It looks better if you add a little food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
I just made this recipe and it turned out quite well. I followed the recipe exactly, cooked the peppers/vinegar without the lid and ended up with a little less than 1 cup liquid. I added a little water to make 1 cup. The liquid pectin I purchased came in 3 oz packages, so I opened another package and measured exactly 4 oz. I live at 5,000 ft, so I needed to adjust the water process time. I also added 1/4 tsp green food color. I hope this helps those whose jelly didn't set quite right. I removed the seeds of the jalepenos before cooking, but next time I think I will leave them in so the jelly is a little hotter. However, it was delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This was my first attempt at canning. Yea for me this is wonderful. I altered the original recipie to work with the liquid pectin that I was able to purchase. Can I say "YEA" this is so great. If you like this kind of thing this is the one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States