Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was my first jelly and it was great. Although it is green and not red as the picture suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My family, my husband's family, and my sisters and dad LOVE this recipe. I usually only remove seeds from 1/2 the 16 peppers, and grind them all up so it's a jam consistency. I take advice from one reviewer by adding 6 cups of sugar and the tbsp of butter to keep the foam down. WONDERFUL!! ~ I used this recipe last summer with the spicier Fresno peppers from my sister's garden. The result was a spicier and absolutely stunning appearance in the presentation. After giving out samples...I sold 4 jars to neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorry Sorensen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe specified. It was AWESOME! I will make it again and will not bother tinkering with the recipe one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdirondackKid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this jalapeno jelly recipe as my first canning experience and I have to say it was very easy to make! I used 8 cups of sugar and it is so sweet that I hardly doubt it made any difference in taste. Also I used pectin powder (1 box) since I couldn't find the liquid one in our local grocery store. I also used electric chopper to chop everything. I would suggest this recipe to everyone. It is very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Have made this 4 times. I have added sweet onions to one batch and have added the juice of one lemon and lemon zest to another batch. Have had so many requests to this jelly I needed to keep buying canning jars. This recipe is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is amazing stuff! Can't wait to slather some on a piece of corn bread. I doubled the recipe, pulverizing the peppers in a food processor, then cooking them in the vinegar as directed. Rather than straining the pulp, I ran it all through a food mill. With this treatment, I ended up with 11 cups of very flavorful jelly. Lots to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Excellent and easy! I can't eat pork loin without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rita

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
great! had a bumper crop of peppers this year. i took others advice- did not strain, used 6c sugar, 2tb butter to keep the foam down. turned out AMAZING. really spicy, but totally addictive. set wonderfully, so easy i did it while my toddler and baby ate dinner in their high chairs. i didnt put it in a boiling water bath, because i know we will go through it pretty quickly, but it made a lot more than i expected- 38oz! ill probably give away the two 8oz cans, and keep the pint can and the rest of myself. i CANNOT WAIT to have this on some mild cheese with a cold beer. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I have been looking for a good 'pepper jelly' recipe forever... so many of them were green bell peppers, this one is much spicier, and to my taste. I raise chili peppers, but didn't have any jalapenos, so I used sereno chili once, and this time, I used the tiny Thai chilies..... MMmmmm good, I strained it the 1st time, and this time I put the pulp back in. Great! both ways.. oh I used pepin (instead of Certo) for a Vegan friend this last time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tutu Sharna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pahoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
It took me 2 hrs to make this the first time because I wanted to make sure I read everything correctly. Now, it takes me 45 mins. and that's including cleanup time. Love this recipe! It's absolutely the easiest thing I've ever made. I'm even giving a class on how to make it. I have doubled the recipe and it turned out perfect. I've probably made it 10 times. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Sanger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States