Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Super yummy and jelled very nicely. I left a few seeds in for some extra spice and it was perfect. I actually only came out with about 3/4 cup of liquid after simmering/straining, but I added enough cider vinegar to the liquid to make a cup and that worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
very good, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Lackey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I tried this from a friend and it is soooo good. I can't wait till my garden comes in so I can make some for myself. Goes great with poppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was my first jelly and it was great. Although it is green and not red as the picture suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My family, my husband's family, and my sisters and dad LOVE this recipe. I usually only remove seeds from 1/2 the 16 peppers, and grind them all up so it's a jam consistency. I take advice from one reviewer by adding 6 cups of sugar and the tbsp of butter to keep the foam down. WONDERFUL!! ~ I used this recipe last summer with the spicier Fresno peppers from my sister's garden. The result was a spicier and absolutely stunning appearance in the presentation. After giving out samples...I sold 4 jars to neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorry Sorensen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe specified. It was AWESOME! I will make it again and will not bother tinkering with the recipe one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdirondackKid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this jalapeno jelly recipe as my first canning experience and I have to say it was very easy to make! I used 8 cups of sugar and it is so sweet that I hardly doubt it made any difference in taste. Also I used pectin powder (1 box) since I couldn't find the liquid one in our local grocery store. I also used electric chopper to chop everything. I would suggest this recipe to everyone. It is very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Have made this 4 times. I have added sweet onions to one batch and have added the juice of one lemon and lemon zest to another batch. Have had so many requests to this jelly I needed to keep buying canning jars. This recipe is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is amazing stuff! Can't wait to slather some on a piece of corn bread. I doubled the recipe, pulverizing the peppers in a food processor, then cooking them in the vinegar as directed. Rather than straining the pulp, I ran it all through a food mill. With this treatment, I ended up with 11 cups of very flavorful jelly. Lots to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Excellent and easy! I can't eat pork loin without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rita

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States