Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I doubled the vinegar, sugar and pectin to tame down the HOT! Also added 4 Sweet Hungarian Peppers to mixture. Instead of chopping up 4 Jalapenos at the end, I added 2 tablespoons of the pulp. Turned out fantastic with no waste! It made 8- 8 ounces jars of jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I went to the local farmers market to get jalapenos and ended up getting hungarian wax peppers instead. I only needed 3 large ones to make up for the jalapenos! I also added a small red pepper. I didn't strain it (lazy) but it set nicely as it was. It was a hit around our house last fall. I'll definitely be making a double batch this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I only use 3 ounces of pectin to keep it from getting too hard and pour the finished product over a block of cream cheese for a terrific hors d'oeuvre
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
i was wondering what to do with all the jalapenos from my garden then i came across this recipe.i plan on planting even more of them next season.i did find that shaking the jars as they cooled gave the jars a lot better look also.now, where did i put that creamed cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyjerome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Super yummy and jelled very nicely. I left a few seeds in for some extra spice and it was perfect. I actually only came out with about 3/4 cup of liquid after simmering/straining, but I added enough cider vinegar to the liquid to make a cup and that worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
very good, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I tried this from a friend and it is soooo good. I can't wait till my garden comes in so I can make some for myself. Goes great with poppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was my first jelly and it was great. Although it is green and not red as the picture suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My family, my husband's family, and my sisters and dad LOVE this recipe. I usually only remove seeds from 1/2 the 16 peppers, and grind them all up so it's a jam consistency. I take advice from one reviewer by adding 6 cups of sugar and the tbsp of butter to keep the foam down. WONDERFUL!! ~ I used this recipe last summer with the spicier Fresno peppers from my sister's garden. The result was a spicier and absolutely stunning appearance in the presentation. After giving out samples...I sold 4 jars to neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe specified. It was AWESOME! I will make it again and will not bother tinkering with the recipe one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdirondackKid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States