Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I made this to give for Christmas presents (and to use up jalapeno peppers from my garden), when I took a jar to my sisters house to test it out, the whole jar was eaten and I have people begging to be put on my Christmas List! It was fabulous! I left the seeds in all of the jalapenos (except the last four that goes in at the end), and it was hot, but that's what everyone loved about it! Great recipe! Thanks! Already planning on making a few more batches for gifts and for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I made this for my husband. He loved it. I didn't strain the jalapenos before adding the pectin, so it was more of a jam. My hasband said that the only thing it needed was more spice. But that was my fault because I removed *all* of the seeds and ribs before blending. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
303 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Easy and tastes great- I've made this twice. It looks better if you add a little food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Very good. Try this appetizer: Get a ritz (or other buttery cracker) and spread cream cheese on it. Add this wonderful jelly and top with a slice of jalapeno - aka Cowboy Candy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTI EVERT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Although this recipe burned my eyes and under my fingernails were on fire for a week, the end result was fantastic! I too ended up with more liquid, sort of on purpose and it turned out fine. Although my husband wanted it even hotter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I think it is awesome on top of a bagel and cream cheese. Though is a bit stiff i might try to play with cutting back the pectin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was my first experience making jelly and what a great way to start!! Easy to find ingredients and delicious....if you like it hot, leave some seeds and membranes from the jalapenos but either way...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1COOKIEANGEL
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This recipe is WONDERFUL!!! I have made it twice and followed it exactly. I did get more than one cup of juice but it didn't seem to make any difference in the preperation. When I added the cut up jalapenos I had to shake the jars several times after it came out of the water bath as it was cooling. If I didn't do this they all stayed at the rim and didn't disperse through the jelly. The color is great if you don't push it through cheese cloth just let it drip naturally. Thanks for a real winner!!ps I just won 2nd place at the county fair with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This recipe was great! I added a mixture of blackberries and raspberries! (1 cup) I put it in with the peppers and cider. It set up right away and tastes wonderful!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
this recipe tasted horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States