Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
WOW! This is amazing. Why would you buy it when you can make it this good? I didn't alter anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Yummy indeed! I used 1/3 cup of fresh jalapenos and 1 Tbsp of the Garbonzo juice to prevent dryness. What a wonderful spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was my first attempt at making hummus. I've never been pleased with store bought, but I always enjoy restaurant hummus. This recipe was great! Definitely nothing like I've tasted before but I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
okay I'm not a supporting member so I can't customize; but this is a great starter for making your own version. I added sun-dried tomatoes, calamata olives, fresh parsley, a dab of habanero sauce. Used fresh jalapeno and a touch of red wine vinegar to moisten. No curry powder. Juice of 1-1/2 lemons, 1 can garbanzos. Had to put a lid on the container, stick it in the fridge and leave the kitchen before I ate it all right on the spot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lighthouse Point, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I didn't have tahini, so I substituted with peanut butter and a small amount of sesame oil. I also didn't have curry powder, so I used a dash of ginger, dash of cloves, and 4 dashes of turmeric (which also added a nice color). I used fresh jalapenos from my garden, roasting them in the oven first. I should have deseeded them...it was HOT!!! Also, I used lime juice instead of lemon. Basically, you can make this recipe with what you have at home. It's easy to follow. Substitutions work well. And, it is really, really, really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adreams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Love this hummus!! It was a huge hit at our last family gathering - even those that didn't typically like hummus were raving about this recipe. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bon vivant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veggiemonster!!!
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Curry + Jalapenos = Pure Awesomeness. I'm not a fan of canned jalapenos, but CRAZY about fresh ones, and always make sure I have at least 20 fresh jalapenos on hand in my kitchen. Seeded and finely chopped up a few for this recipe, and oh man, was it good! Though I only recommend using fresh if you can handle the spiciness; it's a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemonster!!!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very tasty! Spicy but just spicy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gill Ian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States