Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
very good. I added a drizzle of olive oil and a little extra lemon juice because it was too dense for my blender using one can of chickpeas. I also added a handful of fresh cilantro. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
OMG, WOW! This is the best! The only change was I doubled the FIRST batch. I made 3 batches and frozen in party portion size. Best part is to wait 24 hours to eat and definitely ADD cilantro. You don't like cilantro, use parsley. I made both and everyone loves them each individually. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very nice versatile recipe for hummus that can be modified to suit any taste. I first made as suggested, but my own personal tastes dictate just a few changes. No tahini, less lemon juice, addition of a little olive oil for smoothness, a little more cumin and about 50% more jalapenos. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
As with most recipes I added more garlic. To make it smooth, I added a good bit of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious and simple recipe. You'll never feel the need to buy a prepared one again! I made a couple adjustments that we found matched our preference for hummus. We used fresh jalapenos and in place of the canned juice, we added olive oil. I found that I enjoyed the silkiness of the texture. We too, left out the curry but instead added some cilantro. That made it epecially delicious if you are a cilantro lover like we are. Terrific hummus and oh so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So, so awesome. I used a whole can of beans, drained, and about 3 Tbs of lemon juice - just hate to see a good lemon go to waste - and a bit more jalapenos, and omitted the curry powder as i was out. Next time I'll add it in, but hard to imagine it can be any tastier than it is now! Many thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Oh wow this is some good hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Yumm! I used fresh jalepenos and onions and sauteed them for a minute. I put in 3 jalepenos and it is hot hot hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! It never fails and I can tweak it to be less spicy. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Must have tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Guirado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My family loved this and have requested it every time we get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States