Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
It is as wonderful as everyone says it is! Didn't change a thing! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rally Crew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Wonderful and sooo easy!!! I used a whole can of garbanzo beans (close to two cups), a little more than a teaspoon of each spice, 3 tablespoons lemon juice, 5 tablespoons tahini, eyeballed the jalapenos and juice (did not need to had red pepper at all) and I always add more garlic than any recipe calls for...most ingredients are always on hand so why bought the store bought?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
very good. I added a drizzle of olive oil and a little extra lemon juice because it was too dense for my blender using one can of chickpeas. I also added a handful of fresh cilantro. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
OMG, WOW! This is the best! The only change was I doubled the FIRST batch. I made 3 batches and frozen in party portion size. Best part is to wait 24 hours to eat and definitely ADD cilantro. You don't like cilantro, use parsley. I made both and everyone loves them each individually. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very nice versatile recipe for hummus that can be modified to suit any taste. I first made as suggested, but my own personal tastes dictate just a few changes. No tahini, less lemon juice, addition of a little olive oil for smoothness, a little more cumin and about 50% more jalapenos. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
As with most recipes I added more garlic. To make it smooth, I added a good bit of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious and simple recipe. You'll never feel the need to buy a prepared one again! I made a couple adjustments that we found matched our preference for hummus. We used fresh jalapenos and in place of the canned juice, we added olive oil. I found that I enjoyed the silkiness of the texture. We too, left out the curry but instead added some cilantro. That made it epecially delicious if you are a cilantro lover like we are. Terrific hummus and oh so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So, so awesome. I used a whole can of beans, drained, and about 3 Tbs of lemon juice - just hate to see a good lemon go to waste - and a bit more jalapenos, and omitted the curry powder as i was out. Next time I'll add it in, but hard to imagine it can be any tastier than it is now! Many thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Oh wow this is some good hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Yumm! I used fresh jalepenos and onions and sauteed them for a minute. I put in 3 jalepenos and it is hot hot hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States