Jalapeno Hot Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I only used 1/2 cup vinegar. It is fantastic! everyone loved it. We even dipped tortilla chips in it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
My husband and I made this to use up jalapenos from my parents' garden, and we love it! It has a great heat to it, but not too much to block out the great pepper flavor of the sauce. We did reduce the vinegar like many have suggested, and added some fresno peppers. This is definitely one we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Great sauce! We like our sauces on the warm side so we added 4 cayanne and 1 small habanero to the mix. Will be making this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Great Hot Sauce. Pretty hot. Hubby loves it. Followed other reviews and added only 1/4 cup vinegar and some sugar like a teaspoon or so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I purchased a basket of jalapenos at a cheap price but didn't know exactly what to do with them. Then I found this recipe. My family has used this sauce on nachos, french fries, chicken and burgers. We absolutely love it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is great. I often end up with large numbers of peppers and this is a great use for them, delicious and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Love this recipe!!! Picked the jalapenos this morning and used a whole Vidalia onion. Fantastic!!! Puts my favorite green Texas Pete to shame!!! I did use 3/4 cup of vinegar based on some of the reviews but I think a cup would be just fine. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yulladog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
WARNING WARNING Do not breath the fumes over the pan while its cooking or cooling. You can actually burn your lungs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Wow, thanks for sharing. I followed some reviews so, I didn't put all the vinegar but it is a good base. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I add a bit of sugar and also a teaspoon of cumin, but otherwise make it just as directed. So good on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States