Jalapeno Hot Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Wonderful! I made a quadruple batch with a ton of peppers. Added 3 t. Sugar. We love it. Great on pizza and fish so far. Think it will be great on just about anything. Next yr. I will plant more jalapeños so I can make more of this sauce. I did not seed the peppers, the sauce is hot and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Not bad but probably won't make again. I used an immersion blender in place of the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I increased the serving quantity to 96 and after reading the online remarks about vinegar being over powering, I cut the vinegar suggestion in half and added one cup of sugar. My whole family loved this easy to make hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I gave this 4 stars since I changed the vinegar. I added 2 habanero pepper to the mix for a little more heat and I did follow the advice to cut the vinegar to 1/2 a cup. THis was wonderful. We will be making this in the future. Perfect on chicken wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
this is a good recipe. my boyfriend & i made batch after batch of this stuff last summer & of course started experimenting with it. we would add habaneros and cayennes & use beer instead of water. freakin awesome. we have so many peppers grow in the backyard in the summer, hot sauce is ideal to use them all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Reduced the vinegar to 1/3 cup and added two packs of Splenda and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Boyfriend loves this sauce. Uses up lots of peppers from the garden, too. I put in large squeeze bottle and it stays very well in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was fantastic! We did use a variety of hot peppers from our garden, not just jalapenos. We used fresh garlic cloves, only 1/2 tsp salt and about 1/2 cup vinegar. We did end up adding 1/4 cup more because we had more peppers, than the recipe calls for, that needed using up and it became too thick. Will look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very good, very easy to make. It's hot, but not too hot. I tripled the recipe, but still used the one cup of vinegar. I used jalapenos from my garden, and deseeded about half of them. I strained the sauce before jarring it. I got 6/12 oz jars, and 2/ half pint jars from the tripled recipe. I canned it in a hot water bath for 10 minutes. I plan to make this every fall! This recipe is from The Jalapeno Cafe website. Try their popper recipe if you still have jalapenos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great sauce! I reduced vinegar to 1/2 cup based on other reviews but then tasted it, and added about 1/4 cup more. Perfect. May have been ok with the full cup, but I stopped at 3/4 cup. Can't wait to make taco's and try this out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Hot Wheels Pasta

A spicy summer tomato sauce with chile peppers and zucchini.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States