Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Really good flavour. Tomato paste and jalapeños give a good taste, but the burgers seemed to call apart easily on the BBQ. Next time I make these, I'll try adding some egg in hopes of it staying together easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
DH completely fell in love with these hamburgers. He loves hot/spicy food. Said they "woke" his mouth up...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Eh, these were ok. Next time I'll use twice as many jalapeños and half the Cajun seasoning. Definitely top with cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very good burgers. I needed to use some bread crumbs mixed in to hold the burgers together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I expected this recipe to taste a little more spicy, but it was just fine for the others that ate it. I'll try your recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made a few substitutions for what we had on hand, and really enjoyed these burgers. I substituted 2 serrano chilis for the jalapenos and did not have any cajun seasoning so left that out. Also left out the tomato paste. I added pepper to the mix before making the burgers, and salted them after they were cooked. Had no problems with the burgers not staying together. My husband cooked them in the cast iron skillet starting with a little butter in the pan. We ate them without buns, no condiments, and just a little salt, with jalapeno flavored dill pickle spears on the side. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beach310ricky
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was so simple to make and it was DELICIOUS! i am a college student living on my own and I cannot cook at all. but this has many simple ingredients and i only spent around $5. I used regular sandwich bread because that was all i had in my apartment. Great recipe! I also added onion to the meat. I will definitely be doing this again for myself and family to impress them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These were good and moist, but did not have the spicy flavor I expected. They also fell apart easily while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were very good, and I loved the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made as listed. A little too tomato-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States