Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My Husband's words after his first bite "this sauce would taste great on steak or chicken!" It was easy and taseted great. I do not like HOT and he does. I used 4 peppers diced and I wasn't too uncomfortable. I did cut calories with less butter and half and half cream. I followed others suggestion with 2/3 cup cream and 1/3 lemon juice. I made the suace in it's own pan and used rice and garnished with cut tomatoes at serving. ENJOYED it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was delicious! Next time I would double the sauce and use more pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I've made this at least 3 times since I found it and we love it! I serve the fish over brown rice and spoon the spicy cream and tomatoes over it instead of mixing everything together. And, even though we love spicy, I cut the cayenne in half and it still has a good kick for us. My super picky husband loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I visited to a local "country italian" restaurant for a company Christmas party and had a tilapia pasta meal that blew my mind. For weeks I wanted to go back but it was very costly. I was soooo excited to find this recipe!!!! It is as good as the restaurant's dish. My kids loved it!! Great recipe!!!! Thank you so much. Now I can make it any time I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
That was soooo YUMMY!!! My husband and my kids (7 & 1) all loved it, as I did. I think everyone had 2 helpings. This is totally a keeper recipe. It would be interesting to see if it tastes as good if all the items were layered instead of mixed together?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
wasn't too hard for a novice like me... tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is my first review but I had to, this was amazing! I made it "lighter" so I didn't feel guilty. Instead of dipping in melted butter I just sprayed a little "I can't believe it's butter" then dipped in flour. Used half/half instead of cream and a dash of chicken stock to help make more sauce.. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My husband said this was the best dish I had ever made. I love linguini with clam sauce, but never could get it the way I wanted. I tried this recipe and found it (only with tilapia). So so good. Even my 4 year old ate two bowls. I made a few changes though. I doubled everything in the sauce (including butter and garlic). I Didn't have any cream, so I used equal amount of evaporated milk, no lemon so I used half the amount of apple cider vinegar and left out jalapenos and cayenne pepper and used a few canned Roma tomatoes instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This has become a monthly favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluewillowjane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I really love this recipe, it was very easy and very yummy! I also, added more sauce as suggested (2/3 heavy cream and 1/3 lemon juice) and it turned out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States