Jalapeno-Garlic-Onion Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Well, I'd say these burgers definitely have possibilities! Since it hasn't been grilling weather here in Ohio I had to do these stove top. I think grilling these would have really enhanced their flavor. I did add Montreal Steak Seasoning to the outside of our burgers as I always do. If not these definitely will need some salt and pepper. I'm going to try these again when things warm up around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Oh my gosh, this is the best burger recipe ever!! I added 1-2 tbs salsa and I took the patties and made them really thin. I placed a slice of American cheese on one of the thin patties and then placed another thin patty on top. I pan fried them and they were so tastey, good and juicy!! My husband said that swiss cheese would have worked well too. Thank you so much for sharing this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
GREAT burgers! A tad spicy for me but Hubby & Son LOVED them! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was good for the stuffing part of it, the jalapeno, garlic and onions, but the meat needed flavor too. I did add my own grilling seasoning to give it something, which helped, but next time I will know to add this. It was good, just didn't wow me with anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These were very satisfying... I was in the mood for jalapeno peppers and had ground beef defrosted. I used a couple Tbsp. of canned diced jalapeno instead of the fresh, and added a few diced sun-dried tomatoes to the mixture. GREAT BURGERS, and thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These are so freakin good. The best burgers I've ever had. Even my husband who is usually wimpy about anything with jalapenos loved it. I did add hot pepper sauce, black pepper, and worcestorshire (sp??) sauce. I also used lots of jarred jalapenos slices. In the end it had a little bite to it but not extremely spicy. My dad thought they were so great that he hid the last one on us so he could have it later in the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Nice, healthy change to a standard hamburger. Was not spicy like I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Nice blend of burger mix-ins, not a very strong flavor though. I didn't have pepperjack, so I added another jalapeno and "stuffed" the patties with cream cheese. I also used a little worcestire, though I don't know it really did anything. Either way, a good quick and simple recipe to use as a kick-start for many ideas. You could top with cheddar instead, or season with cumin/red pepper, etc. I topped mine with some Defcon hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Delicious! I made half of this recipe, and I added about 1/4 teaspoon each of cumin and chili powder along with a dash of salt for flavor and an egg to hold it together. I did cook the burgers in a skillet, but I imagine these are amazing on the grill! I didn't have any pepper jack, so I used colby jack instead, and served on toasted 9-grain ciabatta bread. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good simple recipe only one variation I made was I did not have pepperjack cheese so I used American cheese still just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatd22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunland, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States