Jalapeno-Garlic-Onion Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These were great! I used jarred jalapenos instead of fresh, added 1 egg, 1 slice of bread, crust removed, blended into crumbs, 1/2 tsp of worcestershire sauce and I only used 1/2 a small onion. While grilling, I basted with BBQ sauce of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I have to fess up to eating these two nights in a row. I did not have pepper jack the first night and just used cheddar and they were great! The second night I used pepper jack and wow! I added a tad of worcestershire sauce and some red hot to the meat and did as another person suggested and made thin burgers and placed cheesed on top of one and sandwiched another burger on top. I don't think I will ever make a cheeseburger (of any kind) without doing this step! They cooked perfectly though you do need to be careful flipping them! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mitsuracer
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I used organic grass fed ground beef, organic sweet red/yellow peppers and organic American cheese! Came out great. Still want to try it with jalapeño but used what I had on hand. Juicy and big thick burger! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I thought these were Great!! I did add some shredded sharp cheese in with the Ground beef as well! Very good! I did find that they didnt stay together to well though I usually dont like using eggs in Burgers but i might try that next time to see if that helps! I will for sure make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
These were alright but did not have the kick I was expecting. The only modification I made was because I had no hot pepper cheese so I used Colby Jack. But if the cheese is what gives these burgers their kick I'm unimpressed. If I make these again I will modify the meat mixture to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These were pretty good. Quick and easy with lots of kick, but needs something more to give it more flavor. I added some chili powder and cumin to give it some more interesting flavors, but it still needs something else that I just can't put my finger on. Also highly recommend adding an egg to keep the burgers together. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
These were fantastic, will make again. I didn't have a fresh jalapeno so I just used some from a jar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Renee Cancienne
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I added a diced Halbenero pepper! Didn't use egg because I'm allergic and was just careful when flipping so they wouldn't fall apart! Also, I used swiss instead of pepperjack cheese. I served the burgers on toast. They were amazing and weren't too spicy even with the Halbenero. Everyone (5 people) rated 4.5/5 that I made them for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Renee Cancienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is one good Burger!! I chopped the pepper, garlic, and onion very fine in the food processor, and mixed with the hamburger in the morning, then pattied them out and grilled that evening. Were good, but much more flavorful the next day as leftovers. Will be making again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were great!!! The only thing to change is to make more next time, "I was cooking and barely managed to get one".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States