Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I cut the garlic powder in the filling back to a teaspoon (a tablespoon just seemed excessive to me), used a homemade red enchilada sauce and corn tortillas. I did fry my tortillas in oil before filling them. Not a bad recipe, the husband and kids enjoyed it. I did like the cream cheese filling though I think it could use a little more of the other spices. I would try this again but tweak it a little more to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made mine first, then tried to find a recipe close to what I did, so I could save it for family. This will do that really well. Wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Jerry Cochrun

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Not as spicy as you would think. the cream cheese makes it so you don't even need sour cream on top. great crowd pleaser :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My family loves this recipe! We like our food good and spicy; these enchiladas are perfect! When people with miler palettes are over for dinner I substitute the jalapenos for green chilies and lighten up on the Cayenne. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was adding a little more cream cheese. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These were epic! I did make a couple of changes, but the flavor was just incredible. I used boneless pork ribs, seasoned and browned, and then thrown in the crockpot until they were pull apart tender. I used a small can of green chilis instead of jalapenos, and only had half an onion. Finally, I added a can of corn. AMAZING! I really think that the only thing I can say is just ensure that you taste the filling before loading the tortillas because I found mine needed just a touch more salt, which made all of the spices, the chilis, the onions, corn and pork just pop out. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
i varied this recipe slightly by using taco sauce, and salsa, black beans and sour cream along with the cream cheese and jalapenos in the middle. i also used pork as i was fresh out of chicken, but this was by far the best meal i've made (apparenlty anyways ha ha) They turned out fantastically... I would reccomend this recipe if you're able to alter it a bit with some more pizzaz and filling it will be even better. it is spicy though... probably not for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Soooo Good!!! I used 4 jalapenos and doubled the cheese and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I added corn and black beans as someone suggested. It was so good we can't wait to have it again from leftovers. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States