Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Used corn tortillas and hatch chile half red half green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe was really good I absolutely loved it. I made no changes just didnt add jalapenos because I didnt have any and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Every time I make this we have zero leftovers, to the point that more and more friends keep showing up. If there was a restaurant that had this on there menu it would be the only item needed and they would be profitable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huff1371

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very good. Didn't make too many changes. Added a can of corn and can of chilies. Could use a little more jalapeno added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This may be my all time favorite recipe found on All Recipes! I've made it exactly as called for, I've added corn, I've added mushrooms, more peppers......there's no need to embellish the original recipe. It's simple yumminess!!!! I love these enchiladas so much that I rarely make any side dishes other than a small salad! Also, they are guest worthy! I've handed over this recipe every time I've served it to friends or family! Serve up with a cold Corona....it's bliss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
So delicious! I used jalapeños instead of the chilies and sour cream and chive cream cheese with a thick and spicy read sauce (getting a think sauce is best because it is no watery and has more flavor) This was my second time using a cream cheese in enchiladas but my first time mixing all of the ingredients together in the skillet over the heat. I think this may have helped to intensify the flavor. I will be making these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very good flavor. Only changes I made was that I cooked my chicken in the crockpot (best way to cook chicken for shredding) and I added a can of diced tomatoes with chillis to the onions and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Made per the receipe with one exception - used Jack/Cheddar mix instead of straight Jack - it was fantastic. Great flavor and just the right amount of heat for us. Not difficult and went together easily. Will make again - and will probably not modify further. Thanks for the great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very tasty recipe! My family loved it! I skipped the first couple of steps and used ground chicken instead; sautéed the vegetables & then cooked the chicken with them. I found the cream cheese & chicken filling to be cheesy enough, so I didn't add shredded cheese inside the enchiladas - just sprinkled on top. And I used a homemade red sauce which was really good. Best of all, this was easy to make ahead so I doubled the recipe and put half in the freezer for a quick & easy meal on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffermak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States