Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Amazing recipe! I made 1/2 with green sauce & other with red. Both are good, though I do enjoy the green best. The only reason I did half & half is because I only had 1 (15 oz) can of green sauce, & so had to improvise & use red for the other half. Very good though. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I really thought that this would be great. No problem with the heat, it just didn't have any wow factor. Evidently the rest of the family thought so also. I had half the pan left, and with my other recipe there have never been anything left. I do think that the left overs will go great in an omlet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Reminiscent of jalapeno poppers (which I love!). I used corn tortillas due to wheat allergies and substituted a small can of fire roasted chiles in lieu of the jalapeno for more of that "popper" taste. Other than that, followed the recipe to a "T" which stands for terrific! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I had only cream cheese and chicken on hand so searching by ingredients brought up this recipe. I am so glad I tried it. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except that I was out of cayenne and substituted mozzarella for the monterey jack. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very good! My family raved over it as well. The only changes I made was half red and half green enchillada sauce because that I was all I had. I also only used one jalepeno pepper. I will certainly have to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
this was the first time I ever tried making enchiladas and was pleasantly surprised at the oucome of this recipe. My family loved it! I needed some more spice so I added more jalapeno to taste. I am making beef enchaladas tonight using this recipe, altered, using salsa. Wish me luck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homurf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
really tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was an easy to make tasty main dish. I made half of the enchiladas without the Monterey Jack cheese to please family members, and they still turned out well. I expected a lot more heat from the spices and jalapeno peppers, but it really wasn't that spicy. However, I like a lot of spice and heat, so someone else might find it just right. I will probably serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
OMG These are so good and easy!! I used a rotisserie chicken and pepper jack cheese to add a little extra spice!! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very good. I like more heat so I used 3 jalapenos and the Kraft Cheddar Pepper Jack Shredded Cheese. Next time I'll use more cheese on top and probably double the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States