Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was so easy. The jalapeno flavor if the seeds are removed is very subtle. This will be my standard for turkey dinners from now on. It's also great on sandwiches though a little runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryboberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Texas, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Wow.. so good! I have never made fresh cranberry sauce before (well I did once years ago but we couldn't eat it). I used two large jalepenos and it was moderate in heat; I also used orange juice in place of the sherry with a T of apricot brandy... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was really good. I used one jalepeno, and added 1/2 cup of minced onion and 5 cloves of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DT's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made this for something new at Thanksgiving this year and it was definitely a hit! This sauce has great flavor, it's sweet and tart with a bite at the end. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
OK, but I won't prepare it again. Not very spicy by my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Nice kick. Didn't have sherry available but used some nice brandy instead. I also added some cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'm sure this would have been great as is. Trying to watch what I eat, so we substituted the sugar with splenda and omitted the sherry. Served over Pork loin chops and "OH MY", what a kick. I will use the rest of it on Thanksgiving day over the turkey instead of gravy. Never new what to do with Cranberries before, but now I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dvesci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Pretty good! I love spicy food & I don't really notice the jalapenos so next time I will add more. I also cut back on the sugar a bit but I enjoy the tart. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Perfect!!! The only thing I changed was leaving out the sherry and subbing cranberry apple juice instead. It's tasty with a slight hint of heat. I made this for another recipe I plan on making later this week. A nice twist and will give the kick I was looking for to the chops I plan on making with this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent. Thanks for sharing. I'm fortunate to live in an area where I pick wild cranberries and that is what I used. My husband is the hot food fan, he absolutely loves it. I had to make a second batch tonight. I went one step further and actually canned it (processed in hot water bath).. now I'm ready for Christmas. My daughter tried some by mistake, thought she was putting jam on a bagel with cream cheese... now the sauce has another fan! Once again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States