Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Nice kick. Didn't have sherry available but used some nice brandy instead. I also added some cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'm sure this would have been great as is. Trying to watch what I eat, so we substituted the sugar with splenda and omitted the sherry. Served over Pork loin chops and "OH MY", what a kick. I will use the rest of it on Thanksgiving day over the turkey instead of gravy. Never new what to do with Cranberries before, but now I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dvesci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Pretty good! I love spicy food & I don't really notice the jalapenos so next time I will add more. I also cut back on the sugar a bit but I enjoy the tart. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Perfect!!! The only thing I changed was leaving out the sherry and subbing cranberry apple juice instead. It's tasty with a slight hint of heat. I made this for another recipe I plan on making later this week. A nice twist and will give the kick I was looking for to the chops I plan on making with this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent. Thanks for sharing. I'm fortunate to live in an area where I pick wild cranberries and that is what I used. My husband is the hot food fan, he absolutely loves it. I had to make a second batch tonight. I went one step further and actually canned it (processed in hot water bath).. now I'm ready for Christmas. My daughter tried some by mistake, thought she was putting jam on a bagel with cream cheese... now the sauce has another fan! Once again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I love this recipe, and have made this for years, and have a couple of modifications. First, you have to cook the sherry off. If you follow the directions and remove from heat after adding the sherry, the alcohol taste is so overpowering that it's virtually inedible. Cooking it for a few minutes longer allows the sherry flavor to shine without the alcohol flavor killing it. Second, I always remove all seeds from the jalapenos and use just one. It's still spicy, but not overpowering. I like this best as a condiment on sandwiches, rather than a relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was a nice change from the typical cranberry sauce. The post Thanksgiving sandwich with turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce would get a boost with this version I think. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Aptos, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Really delicious, a bit tart, a bit sweet with a bit of a bite, but nothing even the children couldn't handle. I will most definitely use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This sounds like something my mom found in a magazine a few years ago. I wanted her recipe, but she couldn't remember which magazine it was in. I'm planning on using this holiday season at least once but hopefully this will give me a use for the fresh jalapenos from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I fixed this for Thanksgiving and everybody liked it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States