Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Substituted brandy for sherry...O.M.G. ~ A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard and Milena
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was one of the easiest most tasteful recipes that I have ever made. I just used on jalapeno and I used 1/2 cup red wine because that is all I had in the house. It turn out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is exactly how it says to cook the cranberries on the back of the fresh Ocean Spray Cranberries that I bought (minus the jalapeno's and Sherry). I was out of Sherry so I used Grand Marnier and the orange went very nicely and also added a dash of salt. I reduced down to 1 jalapeno because 3 just seemed like a lot or maybe the ones I got were extra big. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Great recipe - I use "tamed" jalapeno slices from the jar - even my boyfriend can handle the bit of heat! And I substitute apple cider vinegar for the sherry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe for cranberries. The only change is i add splenda rather than regular sugar when making for myself but i use regular white sugar on the holidays. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Absolutely yummy. A great new twist on an old favorite. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Veryy Good!!! I loved the kick of jalapeno at the end..... Couple of tips...use a big pan, the sugar syrup bubbles a lot and will over flow. It requires more than 10 minutes (roughly 30 mintes) to cook down. Also I used a potato masher at the end to break down the cranberries - gave a very nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KissMorticia
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very nice sauce! Very little kick as far as the spicy factor goes, since the seeds were all removed from the jalapenos. I could not find fresh or frozen cranberries, so I used a can of whole cranberry sauce, which may have added some extra sweetness and flavor. Absolutely loved it! Made two whole jars from this recipe. Great with chicken and tofu-meat (i.e. tofurkey!). Really adds some flavor to boring meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I use this as a topping for cheesecake ... fab. And I substituted the sherry with yumberry/blueberry juice and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
So easy to make, and wonderful taste! This will become a tredtition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States