Jalapeno Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is very similar to my recipe but I use 1 stick of margarine and NO milk.. a little garlic salt and a can of chopped green chilies instead of jalapenos. I get asked to make this at every family function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was a big hit at a dinner party, none was leftover. I accidently used 2% milk instead of the evaporated milk but it still tasted great! I plan on making it for Christmas dinner this year and will use the evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Love this...made a few changes...used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of evaporated milk...added 1 egg, 1 tbls oil and 1 package of cornbread mix...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was soooo easy. My picky boys (son and husband) we're actually thinking of words to describe how good this is. WHAT A HIT! I used half and half cream instead. I also put pickeled peppers with the jalipino. This one you can do anything with. ty ty ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This is very good My kid love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Try using 1 fresh jalapeno, shoepeg corn, 1 8 oz cream cheese, 1 cube butter and 1/4 cup milk, and cook for 20-25 minutes at 350. I've never taken this anywhere without people asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Tasty and easy to make. Not spectacular, though a great alternative to just plain corn. I put black pepper in it to give it a touch of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I have made a variety of this for a long time but my changes are: Add 3 tablespoons butter and use 1/2 cup milk blended with the softened cream cheese. Stir in the corn and 1/4 cup chopped jalapenos and mix. Sprinkle 3/4 to 1 cup Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs in the mixture and blend. Sprinkle additional crumbs on top of mixture and top with jalapeno rings. Makes dish looks very appealing. Bake as directed. As it cools it will thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wlccreations

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Cut recipe in half. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States