Jalapeno Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I didn't care for this recipe. The taste was fair, but it had too much liquid, even though I cut down some on the cheese and the milk. It did not thicken up at all during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This recipe seems to be lacking something. It was wasn't very pleasing to the eye. My guest somewhat enjoyed it. Even with only 5 peppers I still found it to be to hot to enjoy. However, it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I used sweetened condensed milk instead of the evaperated milk. I also used afew more jalapenos, I like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I made some modifications to this. I halved the recipe, used a fresh jalapeno, and used garlic & herb cream cheese. It was still dissapointing. My husband loved it, but I found it to be bland. I probably won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This is very good My kid love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Try using 1 fresh jalapeno, shoepeg corn, 1 8 oz cream cheese, 1 cube butter and 1/4 cup milk, and cook for 20-25 minutes at 350. I've never taken this anywhere without people asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Tasty and easy to make. Not spectacular, though a great alternative to just plain corn. I put black pepper in it to give it a touch of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is very similar to my recipe but I use 1 stick of margarine and NO milk.. a little garlic salt and a can of chopped green chilies instead of jalapenos. I get asked to make this at every family function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Mayes Garner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I have made a variety of this for a long time but my changes are: Add 3 tablespoons butter and use 1/2 cup milk blended with the softened cream cheese. Stir in the corn and 1/4 cup chopped jalapenos and mix. Sprinkle 3/4 to 1 cup Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs in the mixture and blend. Sprinkle additional crumbs on top of mixture and top with jalapeno rings. Makes dish looks very appealing. Bake as directed. As it cools it will thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wlccreations

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Cut recipe in half. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States