Jalapeno Cocktail Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I needed breakfast for hubby in a Hurry, this saved my morning! SO Good! He Loved it! I had a 1/2 pkg of fresh Mexican cheese, dried onion, salt, pepper, garlic powder, all went in a pie pan and baked up to golden perfection. I used both Hatch chillies & a chopped jalapeno. Most Excellent! Thanks Smatterchu. :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I've made this three times, and have enjoyed it every time. I always serve it warm though, like a quiche without the crust. I'd suggest experimenting with the proportions a little- we like a lot of cheese and prefer some extra spice. It's good reheated, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMClements

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My family really enjoyed it. I think it is more suited for breakfast or brunch than a dinner appetizer. I used 5 Jalapenos seeds and all. I also spiced it up with Frank's Red Hot and some Lowery's. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I love love love this. I use more jalapenos--pickled to be honest. Good hot, good cold, even good the next day! Even my pre-schooler will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Had this at a tennis match- wow- what a great surprise! Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I used 5 jalapenos and this was NOT spicy. Next time I will not seed them or maybe even use a habanero instead. Freezes well, by the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
i think your recipe for jalapeno was very good! i am going to make this for my family later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This recipe was delicious. ALL of my guests loved it. I will say that I doubled the recipe, but only used about 4 cups of cheese total. I also ended up using about 5 jalapenos, sliced into rounds. The taste was still the same. A great appetizer/snack for any time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
Are the measurements correct as given? I even added an extra egg and there was no "custard" to speak of. Finished dish was much like a brick of cheese with peppers on the bottom. Tasty, but not worth the trouble, since I can buy hot pepper cheese. Would love to make this and have it turn out custardy. Let me know if recipe is correct. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States