Jalapeno Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
An excellent and unusual blend of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Excellent. Used extra sauce with water to cook rice and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I would have never guessed that cinammon could be good with chicken but this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was awesome, super easy. I was looking for something quick but different then the same old stuff. And decided to try this, my family loved it. They told me I will definately be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Good. Skinned chicken, used 1 1/2 tsp Cyan pepper inplace of chili powder (hot) and a whole Jalapeno pepper. Placed in baking dish, cooked in sauce, basting every 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Very spicy, very yummy! Husband and I both loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSchritter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
A keeper in my book...very tasty and different. I used pepper flakes instead of jalapeno only because I didn't have it and it still was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This recipe was very tasty, it was rich and flavorful. To make it lower in fat, we used boneless, skinnless chicken breast and cooked the chicken in the broth when it had boiled down a bit. We put the rub on the chicken in a zippered bag to make it even easier to make. I can imagine this would be great chicken to use in Mexican dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Excellent compliment of flavors. My sauce didn't thicken very well so I used a touch of corn starch (about 1 tsp in about 2 tbl water). Will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I was skeptical with so much cinammon, but stuck to the recipe anyway. It was fantastic! Everyone loved it,even my little ones (I only used 1/2 a jalapeno pepper, deseeded). It was a bit dry because I used skinless chicken breasts, so I would suggest cooking in an oven bag to keep chicken moist. I also lowered the temperature to 350 to try and retain some moisture. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for such a unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States