Jalapeno Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
made this tonite and went over very well. didnt add the cinnamon, i dont care for it. also doubled the rub and sauce recipe and was barely enough. all in all i will def make again. also cooked at 350. moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Novak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oaklyn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This recipe was okay. Not an absolute favorite but fairly good. Hubby like it though. So I guess it might be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was very tasty. However, I added only a dash of cinnamon and if I did it again I would probably leave out the honey. I'm much more of a spicy chicken lover though, and those that like it with a sweet taste would probably enjoy this just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
my child ate it but cinnamon and chicken tastes funny! Did not like this and couldn't taste the jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
The best thing about this is while it was cooking the house smelled like cinnamon! :D I didn't have any honey on hand so I used brown sugar as a substitute, and it tasted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APickledPriest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This is a grreat chicken recipe, very different. don't be put off by the strange ingredients, this chicken is the bomb!! I made this with Zippy rice pilaf, (also on this site)I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I followed the recipe closer the next few times that I made it and it turned out great! The only substitutions that I made were using maple syrup instead of honey and lemon juice instead of lime because I prefer those. It's my favourite way to serve chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
sooooooooooo easy. I tossed the chicken strips in a bag with the seasoning. I love the different combination of spices. I did add a little more cayenne since the sauce wasn't really that thick but still very easy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
We didn't particularly think it was that wonderful. However, it is a nice change from the ordinary and has an interesting taste. Will make again, just not very often. Will use less honey and less cinnamon next time and add some cayan pepper, extra lime, and many more jalapenos. Don't know why they call this original recipe Jalapeno Chicken, you can't taste the jalapeno over the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly except used boneless skinless chicken breasts. The sauce never thickened and was WAY too sour. My jalapenos must have been very mild because we culdn't taste them. I added cayenne to kick it up a little. I found the cinnamon very dominant. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARLYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Williams, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States