Jalapeno Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe was one that fiance put as a "must try again." That's saying a lot from him because he's really hard to please. While we were eating, his father came in and tried a bite. He loved it as well. I was skeptical about the cinnamon with the chili powder and cumin but it was a nice change of pace. We will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Covington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This recipe was very good tasting. My husband really likes it. I will make it more than several times more. It's a keeper, thank you very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This recipe was good, but the sauce never thickened and seemed pretty irrelavent to the outcome of the recipe (probably because I seeded and removed the ribs from the jalapeno, making it minimally hot). The spice rub was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Unfortunately this was not good. My bf liked it, but that's because he likes to sweat when he eats spicy foods. The spiciness was terribly overwhelming. I even drowned this in sour cream and it was still too spicy. I was hungry cause I could not tolerate more than a mouthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
We did not care for this at all. The combination of cinnamon and cumin was not appealing and did not go well with the basting sauce. Also, my basting sauce never thickened, even after reducing it by 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
We made this tonight and WOW! It was fabolous. We used two chicken breasts but same amount of everything else. We had just enough sauce so if you are going to use more than two chicken breasts; I would definitely double the sauce ingredients. Also, we had to use cornstarch to thicken the sauce as others have also done. It was very good and didn't find the cinnamon overpowering at all...a great blend of spices. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janell and Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was a very good dish. The cinnamon was a different twist, but the flavor cannot be substituted. Don't be afraid to try it! The reason I am only giving this four stars is because my sauce never did thicken, so I ended up adding some cornstarch I had mixed with water. Other than that, a five star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I used the convert for 2 servings. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Ann Longoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gonzales, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I altered this recipe a bit: I reduced the amount of cinnamon to 1 t., Chili powder to 1 t., and I didn't cook it in the oven. I made it more like a chicken piccata -- browned the chicken (I used 3 chicken breasts cut in half length-wise) in a little oil and then I added the combined liquids and cooked another 5 minutes. We had this with Texas coleslaw (from this site) and ate it on corn tortillas, and it was fabulous!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was awesome! I used boneless chicken so the cook time was only about 25 minutes. We will definately make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States