Jalapeno Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Megs
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
The overall flavor was pretty good, but wasn't quite what I was hoping. Still, it was enjoyed by all so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Yummy! I cooked it on the stove instead of baking it and doubled the jalapenos because we love spicy. Got a "thumbs up" from my brother =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I used filleted boneless breasts (about 1/2 inch thick)so I baked the chicken with the rub only for about 7 minutes, then basted a few times with a total of about 15 minutes in the 450 oven. They were delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This called for too much cinnamon and the basting sauce didn't "stick" to the chicken. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This had great flavor! If you really like spicy you should kick it up and add the whole jalapeno! This is super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was absolutely delicious and so different from the average homemade chicken dish. Used skinless chicken breasts, cut the tenderloin off and then cut the breast in two to make strips. Once the rub was applied, browned the strips in a pan and then just poured the sauce in with the chicken and cooked the whole thing that way. Worked out great, very moist. Another tip, the broth/sauce would make an amazing base for an asian soup all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Honestly, I did not care for this at all. My boyfriend and I LOVE spicy food, so that wasn't the problem. It just wasn't interesting. AND it was overcooked. I followed the recipe directly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
After the first bite my husband and our neighbor both said "this is a keeper". Great recipe. I used skinless, boneless chicken breast and seared it first as somebody suggested. Then I doubled the sauce and poured it over the chicken and put it into the oven. Yummy. I would probably reduce the cumin next time. I served it with Basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This had a really interesting flavor, not like anything I've made before. I thought it was more eastern than southwestern. I had this over basmati rice with peas, and I doubled the sauce and spice rub recipe like some people suggested so there was plenty. I used 3 chicken breasts, just put all of the sauce in after the first 15 minutes, and the meat came out so tender and tasty. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and browned them in a skillet before putting in the oven. The only changes that I made were that I added extra jalapenos and used New Mexico chili powder. I used the leftover sauce to mix with brown rice. This was a very unusual flavor, but very delicious. My husband loved it and I will definitely it make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States