Jalapeno Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
An excellent and unusual blend of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Excellent. Used extra sauce with water to cook rice and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Very spicy, very yummy! Husband and I both loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSchritter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
A keeper in my book...very tasty and different. I used pepper flakes instead of jalapeno only because I didn't have it and it still was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This recipe was very tasty, it was rich and flavorful. To make it lower in fat, we used boneless, skinnless chicken breast and cooked the chicken in the broth when it had boiled down a bit. We put the rub on the chicken in a zippered bag to make it even easier to make. I can imagine this would be great chicken to use in Mexican dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Excellent compliment of flavors. My sauce didn't thicken very well so I used a touch of corn starch (about 1 tsp in about 2 tbl water). Will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I was skeptical with so much cinammon, but stuck to the recipe anyway. It was fantastic! Everyone loved it,even my little ones (I only used 1/2 a jalapeno pepper, deseeded). It was a bit dry because I used skinless chicken breasts, so I would suggest cooking in an oven bag to keep chicken moist. I also lowered the temperature to 350 to try and retain some moisture. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for such a unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
I had a friend over for dinner when I made this and it came out great! Chicken was moist and tasty. Sauce did not thicken, I even let it cook down some. I'm making it again tonight and will try the suggestion of cornstarch and water. I also increased the jalapeno to one whole. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
This is definitely a KEEPER! Not only is it beautiful coming out of the oven - it is absolutely delicious. The only "change" I made was to put a whole jalapeno in the recipe - it's NOT to hot and the jalapeno adds that touch of spice that brings the whole recipe together. We tried it out on company and it got rave reviews! No doubt you could use this with just chicken breasts, but the flavor is something I've never tasted before. Do NOT be afraid of experimenting on friends - it will be a hit! I think that this recipe would be great with pork as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This had a great flavor. It didn't seem spicy at all and I would add more spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States