Jalapeno Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Per other reviews I cut the cinnamon in half, but all other ingredients were according to directions. Nice heat, not too much or too little, but just not all that exciting. Used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and 15 minutes at 450 was just about right, basting twice with the sauce. It was a little dry, cooking right in the sauce per another reviewer would have been a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
We loved this chicken dish.. a new favorite. Made exactly as recipe stated and was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I had been looking at this recipe for a couple of months before I decided to go ahead and try it. Husband and I thought it sounded interesting with all those different flavors, but we will not be trying this one again. It was okay, but we were not very excited about it. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I will agree with other reviewers. The jalapeno is not the dominant flavor in this recipe, but I did not find the cinnamon to be overwhelming. I followed the recipe exactly and I found it to be a "zesty" flavor. Something different and very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
My husband and I were not thrilled with this recipe. I made it exactly as it is written except I used boneless breasts. I also added all of the sauce to finish cooking. The sauce was watery, never thickened. The flavor combination was strange to say the least. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Very delicious. This zippy, spicy chicken is sure to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Wow this was excellent. The fresh lime juice gave it the extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I didn't have any jalapeno peppers or chicken broth on hand so indstead I made a sauce with 1/3 lime juice, 1/3 honey, and 1/3 salsa verde (green salsa)...it was awsome! The rub for the chicken breasts was great and I made it exactly as the recipe instructed. I'd make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was surprisingly good. It smelled very questionable while cooking, and I almost threw out the sauce to start over with a different recipe, because it smelled so wierd, but I'm glad I didn't. They flavors were very unusual, but I'll probably make this again. I substituted lemmon juice and jarred jalapenos becuase that was all I had...next time, I'll use lime and a fresh jalapeno. P.S. I used about a 1/3 cup jalapenos, all the sauce, and only two chicken thighs, so I agree that the sauce needs to be doubled and to use more jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This recipe is awesome and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States