Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
this is definitely a hit.......Wade Veale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Tried this last night and thought it was great!! It was raining so instead of cooking it on the grill, I baked it in the oven....still great results. My husband doesn't like bacon so I omitted the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
This recipe turned out really well even though I made a few adjustments. I substituted a grated Mexican blend for the cream cheese and used a whole jalapeno (butterflied) for each. I think this recipe would turn out just as well broiled in the oven if you don't want to grill outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
I really like jalapenos so I used 2 whole jalapenos,split down one side(seeds removed)stuffed with cream cheese and chunks of sharp cheddar.I baked them in the oven at 350 degrees for 20 minutes then crisped the bacon under the broiler for a few minutes.This is a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I used 2 pieces bacon for each chicken roll and made sure to roll them tightly. The 1/2 pepper is just right for a bit of pep for us, except for my 9-year-olds; other than that they said this was 'really good chicken!' The leftovers were great warmed up and sliced over a fresh, green salad later. My husband said this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankclay, Missouri, USA
Living In: Antonia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This was delicious. The dressing I used also had balsamic vinegar in it, which worked well. Next time I will parboil the pepper to soften it slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Good flavor, we're from Texas so next time I'll make it hotter for the adults! Omitted the jalapenos for the kids, everyone liked this recipe. We will make this recipe again. Love those recipes with lower carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Ogle Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I thought the receipe was really blah. I used a whole pepper that I had roasted and smoked bacon and my husband and I thought it wasn't worth making again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Was disappointed with this recipe. It took a bit of time and was looking forward to it but overall for all the time it took was not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
This recipe is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States