Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
We really liked the flavor of this dish. The pepper on the inside of chicken was little too cruchy for me. Maybe slice the peppers and lay them on the grill for a few minutes to soften them up before wrapping them in the chicken????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Wow! Fantastic recipe...tweaked it a bit (I'd never use bottled salad dressing for anything). Used the Marinade for Chicken recipe by Jillypooh from this site - but added garlic, ofcourse. And I used goat cheese instead of cream cheese. And wrapped it with as much bacon as I could...you've gotta try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
tastes great.... made for a dinner party and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are very good. We like a little more kick so we didn't remove the seeds from the jalapenos. We also added sharp cheddar to the center. This is our second time of these and we will definetly have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was fantastic! I served it with Mexican rice and steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Absolutely amazing!!!!!!!! We used peppered bacon, added one tablespoon of garlic, and melted cheddar over the top. Soooooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Wonderful! My guy loved it. Baked in the oven at 400 for 25 minutes and it was perfect. Wrapped in turkey bacon just for a little bit more healthy, still great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I split large chicken breast rather than trying to roll them. I also put cooked turkey bacon inside with the jalapenos and cream cheese rather than on the outside (since this usually burns). I cooked it on the foreman grill and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
The flavor of this was excellent. The only thing I wish was better was the jalapenos...they were really crunchy and hard to cut. My chicken was done, so if I had cooked it any longer it would have been dry. Next time I think I will blanch them, or even use the jar kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These are not tasty at all. Suprisingly from all the great ratings. The marinating didn't seem to help. The bacon is pointless. I used whole Jalepeno's so my cream cheese didn't run all over. I boiled them a little first as another review suggested to get rid of the "Rawness". It was just very boring for all the work I did. Funny story though... My hands burnt for like 5hrs after handling the J's. Apparently your supposed to wear gloves?!? would have been nice to know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States