Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I split large chicken breast rather than trying to roll them. I also put cooked turkey bacon inside with the jalapenos and cream cheese rather than on the outside (since this usually burns). I cooked it on the foreman grill and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
The flavor of this was excellent. The only thing I wish was better was the jalapenos...they were really crunchy and hard to cut. My chicken was done, so if I had cooked it any longer it would have been dry. Next time I think I will blanch them, or even use the jar kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These are not tasty at all. Suprisingly from all the great ratings. The marinating didn't seem to help. The bacon is pointless. I used whole Jalepeno's so my cream cheese didn't run all over. I boiled them a little first as another review suggested to get rid of the "Rawness". It was just very boring for all the work I did. Funny story though... My hands burnt for like 5hrs after handling the J's. Apparently your supposed to wear gloves?!? would have been nice to know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was great. For two servings, I used one jalapeno cut in half. I roasted it before rolling it in the chicken with a little olive oil. I used a combination of cream cheese and cheddar cheese, and sealed up each end of the chicken with toothpicks to the cheese wouldn't melt out. I also dipped it in egg and bread crumbs, no bacon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I just finished having this for dinner and have got to say I was a lot disappointed considering all of the rave reviews. I thought it was good, but just ok, certainly nothing to rave about. I just found it lacking in flavor, and so did my family. I par cooked the bacon first. Just slightly. Just enough to get rid of some of the grease and to make sure it was cooked in the end. Maybe that's what made it bland, not sure. I had a few smaller pieces of chicken and put slices of jalapeno pepper with a gob of cr. cheese in them and found them tastier. I think the cheese to chicken ratio made them better. Like one reviewer said, she makes them as apps. Those would probably be more flavorful. Also, it seemed like a waste of salad dressing since it added so little to the flavor of the chicken. I will make again, omitting the bacon and italian dressing,bread the outside with some spice in the crumbs and see if that helps. Good recipe but needs more umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I made this for 6 friends the night before we road tripped to Colorado. It was farily cheap as I am a college student! It was super easy and everyone loved it! I marinated the chicken in italilan dressing, low sodium soy sauce, garlic powder and red pepper flakes for 2 hours. Super juicy. I served this with ranch style potatos and green beans. It was definatly a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was really good! I diced the jalapenos and mixed with cream cheese, salt, pepper, and garlic powder, then filled the marinated chicken with the mixture. I skipped the bacon and baked/grilled in my nuwave oven. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cjucoder
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Hmmm. I really, really did not like the cream cheese in this. Weird, since I like cream cheese in other things. Otherwise, chicken marinated in italian dressing - Check! Chicken stuffed with Jalapeno - Check! Chicken wrapped in bacon - Check! What to do? I think I'll try cheddar next time instead. That cream cheese really wrecked it for me. Also, I think the meat could use seasoning besides the marinate (I marinated for about 4 hours). Maybe that depends on what you use for the marinate. I used jalapenos from the freezer, so they were soft after thawing. I like heat so I used 1 pepper per serving. Still not that hot for me. Otherwise kept to the recipe. Also (this is my fault not the recipe so I did not count this in the star rating) I baked at 400 for 25 min. The bacon was still not crispy so I broiled for a couple min. I ended up with over cooked chicken. Not too bad, still good to eat. Need to find a way to cook this that doesn't rely on a grill, doesn't over cook the chicken and crisps the bacon. I should try the pan-frying suggestions that are in the previous reviews. I'll definitely revisit this one without the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
A very yummy recipe. The only thing I did differently was butterfly the chicken and brush the insides with cream cheese and placed sliced jalapenos in the inside. I also baked them for 25 minutes ate 400F. This can easily be done with prosciutto to cut on fat also. Thanks for the idea of putting jalapenos in chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
So good!!! I made this twice in one week because my husgand wanted it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States