Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I thought this was really good. It was really easy to make.........I didn't have time to grill outside so I just used my indoor grill. My husband said he'd rather just have grilled chicken with stuffed jalapenos on the side though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SlowcookerSeduction
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Hot Hot Hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlowcookerSeduction

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
this is a quick, fantastic dish to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great recipe - the only thing I did different was after reading some of the other reveiws I grill the jalapeno before rolling it in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Pretty tasty! For those of you who have never deseeded jalapeno peppers [like me], wear gloves. My hands were ON FIRE for 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This recipe needs a few tweaks. The jalapeno doesn't get cooked enough when just grilled inside the chicken breast. I put the peppers on the grill, or soften in the microwave for 30 seconds before cutting in half and stuffing with cream cheese. Even though the chicken is marinated it also needs to be seasoned before being wrapped with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
We really liked the flavor of this dish. The pepper on the inside of chicken was little too cruchy for me. Maybe slice the peppers and lay them on the grill for a few minutes to soften them up before wrapping them in the chicken????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Wow! Fantastic recipe...tweaked it a bit (I'd never use bottled salad dressing for anything). Used the Marinade for Chicken recipe by Jillypooh from this site - but added garlic, ofcourse. And I used goat cheese instead of cream cheese. And wrapped it with as much bacon as I could...you've gotta try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
tastes great.... made for a dinner party and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are very good. We like a little more kick so we didn't remove the seeds from the jalapenos. We also added sharp cheddar to the center. This is our second time of these and we will definetly have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States