Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I chopped my jalapenos and fried them in a little butter to soften them. I also used two slices of bacon per breast. I think that when I make them again, I'll season the chicken before wrapping in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was good, but I had trouble with the cheese oozing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I love this recipe! It is so easy to make. To make it a more healthy meal, I prefer not adding the bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Not your everyday chicken breast... this one stands WAY out amongst the crowd. The flavor of the bacon with the chicken, jalapeno & cheese blends together AMAZINGLY! I double wrapped each chicken breast with 2 strips of bacon; one length wise and another across the middle, in an attempt to keep the cream cheese from melting out. It worked out somewhat, but I will fool with it next time to get a more cheesy taste. Maybe sprinkle some shredded pepper jack cheese on top for 5 minutes before they're done??? DEFINITELY pre-cook your bacon a little if you want it cooked all the way through. Hubby and I both really liked this... I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was so good and easy! My husband said it was his favorite chicken that I've made. After reading some reviews about the jalapenos being too raw, I boiled mine for ten minutes before slicing them in half and seeding them. They came out great. I then stuffed them with cream cheese and some shredded cheddar. I put them back together and used one whole jalapeno per chicken breast. They weren't too spicy at all so I'm glad I used a whole one. Also - this is news to me - but be sure to wear gloves before you handle the jalapenos. I am a novice cook and did not know this - good thing I read some reviews. I didn't have gloves so I just put some ziploc bags on my hands. I had a hard time wrapping the bacon around lengthwise - so I used one around the width and secured with a toothpick. I cooked mine on the grill and the bacon crisped up perfectly - yum! I served with grilled corn on the cob and a salad. A great meal to go with a glass of wine - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Super yummy. Let my chicken sit in the italian dressing over night. Cooked in the oven at 400 for 20 to 25 mintues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made these for a Christmas dinner recently, and they were a huge hit! Nothing was left! Even my son, who was home on leave from the Air Force, and his friends, loved them! The only difference was that I cut the chicken breasts in strips...thick strips, and followed the recipe. I used fresh and pickled jalapenos...and you couldn't tell the difference! I was going to go with Mexican cheese, but the cream cheese was excellent! They were more like poppers when I was done. WILL be doing this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Nothing too exceptional, but good. I used Carribbean Jerk marinade, and my..what a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColorfulCasey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Not my favorite. OK, but needs some tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This recipe was wonderful!! Its my boyfriend's new favorite dish!! It was spicy enough for him and mild enough for me. This was an easy recipe, though I still need to improve on pounding a chicken. I also took the advice of others and substituted the Italian dressing for Caribbean Jerkl Anyways thank you for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States