Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I think the flavor in this is amazing, but I think the method could be MUCH easier. I butterflied my chicken breasts until they were open, but not cut completely apart and roasted my peppers first, then spread cream cheese on the breast, added the roasted peppers and closed them back up. So much easier than rolling them around peppers. I added turkey bacon, but probably won't bother with it next time...the true flavor was in the chicken and peppers and cheese. However, if you're a big bacon fan (we're not) you probably won't want to skip that step. I didn't have any issues with my cream cheese leaking and I didn't use toothpicks at all. Again, the flavor here is 5-star, but the method leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is great, esp. if you eat alot of chicken and just need something a bit different. I marinated in homemade italian dressing, from this site. Softened the jalapenos in the microwave, stuffed with cream cheese, used a whole pepper in each breast. Grilled on high about 20 min., just as stated. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
fantastic bacon not required, lowfat creme cheese no problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Fine, but nothing special. Peppers were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good, even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Made this last night with the following changes. I precooked my bacon in the oven on 375 for 15 minutes. I also put my jalapenos in the microwave for 2 minutes before deseeding them to make sure they would be soft enough. I also pounded out my chicken and cut them into strips before cooking. I didnt have time to marinate so I used BBQ shake and bake on the chicken and it was good..I also added shredded cheddar to the cream cheese. I took the cooked bacon down, then chicken, the jalapeno and rolled them up and secured with toothpicks. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was good but I used cheddar cheese instead of cream cheese since we have never liked that with our poppers. Next time I will include a bit more cheese and maybe use thicker bacon. I may also look altering the dressing or just using a good rub. Good recipe that can be modifier to one's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was soooooo good!!!!! I used already marinated chicken breasts to save time, but other than that, followed the recipe to a T! Excellent with twice baked potatoes! :-) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very good, we also use apple wood for smoking and made some just with the filling (no pepper). Very tasty and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou Rainaldi Jr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I didn't end up marinating the chicken breasts in Italian dressing, as I thought I had some and didn't. :( The only other change was I used cheddar cheese instead of cream cheese. My jalapeno peppers were weak, so it wasn't nearly as spicy as me and my fiance would have liked, but that's no fault of the recipe. The results were delicious, regardless. I will definitely try it again with the italian dressing and cream cheese just to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States