Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I did not marinate the chicken. But I did all the other steps. There was a good flavor. But I have a few ideas to make it better. After marinating I would add two slices of bacon and a slice of pepper jack cheese at the end of the recipe.l will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Awesome - my DH's best compliment is "this is restaurant quality!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I can't count how many times I've made this, it really has become a staple during bbq season, the only changes I've made is to mix Italian dressing with a smokey bbq sauce, baste more bbq sauce during grilling and if i remember i roast the peppers in the oven to soften them a bit b4 filling them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by december82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Awesome recipe! Only change I made was to add shredded cheddar to the top after cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbine, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe! We also like to make it with beef or backstrap. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This..was..delicious! I didn't change the ingredients, but instead I changed how they were used. I marinated the chicken all day in Italian dressing like the recipe called for, but then combined the cream cheese, cooked/crumbled bacon, and sliced jalapeños together and spread it on the chicken breasts. I rolled them and grilled to get a nice char, then finished them in the oven. WOW! You could do so many different combinations with the cream cheese. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This has become one of my go to recipes and one of my husbands favorites. To reduce the heat of the jalapenos, I split, de-seed and bake on a cookie sheet at 350 for ten minuets before filling with the cream cheese. I also prefer the KC Masterpeice Carribean Jerk Marinade/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Perry Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Pine Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Used a whole seeded Jalapeno and LOVED IT! I baked it instead of grilling and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very good dish. I did use more jalapeno, 2 slices, per chicken breast. I like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I have made this many times my family loves it. We cook it on the grill and us Italian dressing and soy sauce to marinate our local grocery store will cube chicken just like cubed steak if you ask makes it so easy! I also microwave the peppers about one minute. Thanks so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States