Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amy Ibe
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I'm giving this a 5 Star rating because it was fantastic! I did change a few things... first I didn't have Italian dressing so I used the powder Italian dressing mix as a dry rub, the other thing I changed was instead of one slice of bacon I used 2 (you can never have too much bacon) . My husband has requested I make this all the time. Next time I might sprinkle some brown sugar over it for a bit of sweetness. The peppers gave it a little heat but the flavor was fabulous. I served with grilled potatoes with onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Ibe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was a big hit in my house. I served them with the Southwestern Twice Baked Potatoes. So good. I did add some red and green peppers to the chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emioneall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I kept all the seeds in the jalapenos, and it made the chicken super spicy. John LOVED it this way, but I may remove some of the seeds next time. It was pretty intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this recipe, except I got an idea from another one(based on ingredients I had) and the only thing I did differently was stuff it with feta and spinach instead of jalapenos. But nonetheless, it was superb, divine. Positive words are all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
YUMMY! I think next time I will just butterfly the chicken rather than pound them thin. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Wow, incredible!! I told my husband as I was bacon wrapping the chicken and poking toothpicks through that I wasn't sure if it would be worth the effort. I was so wrong! I have to make this for guests now, I don't care how much time it takes. It's that delicious. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
We like spicy food (a lot) and maybe it was the fresh jalapenos I got but this was SUPER spicy! Cooking those peppers down and keeping all the juices in the chicken just made it too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I marinated the chicken in green chilli sauce for a few hours and stuffed it with cream cheese and jalapenos. It was very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I tried it and my boyfriend and i loved it... The only thing i did not use was the bacon i forgot to buy but it still tasted good and i also used mozzarella cheese and baked it at 400 degrees, added some of the marinate it came out.really good will do this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I have made this a few times now and it is always a hit. I don't even bother wrapping with bacon and it is still amazing. I have also used shredded cheddar cheese to stuff the jalapeno as my boyfriend doesn't like cream cheese and marinade in a mesquite marinade. I also bake mine at 350 for 30 to 40 minutes until juices run clear. I have prepared and frozen and taken to camp to cook. So easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States