Jalapeno Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These enchiladas are so yummy! I ususally half the recipe so that I can just make it for one week. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This recipe had really good flavor, but it was way too soupy/runny. I cut the ingredients in half like other reviewers suggested. The only things different I did were: I didn't have tomato sauce so I used a 10oz can of enchilada sauce and 5 ounces of diced tomatoes and green chiles. I used fat free sour cream. I also used all four jalapenos - this was the only ingredient I didn't cut in half because of other suggestions. I did seed them and remove the membranes though. Again, I really thought it had GREAT flavor, just too runny though. Next time I will cut back on the sour cream and maybe the soup. It might have been because I used the fat free sour cream - maybe it's more runny than the full flavored? :) I dunno, but I will experiment and try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I just made a couple of changes. I first of all used corn tortillas and I used one can of tomato sauce and one can of enchilada sauce. Its also really good with canned chilllis if you don't have jalapenos on hand. My whole family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melkaun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I am not quite sure what I was thinking even trying this recipe. I should have known from the ingredients that this would not taste like authentic mexican food. This is the only meal I have ever made that my entire family would not eat, myself included. It was awful! Cream of chicken soup in a mexican dish... my fault... Not for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This made a lot of enchiladas. I cut this down to what was supposed to be 2 servings and ended up with 8 enchiladas. I used fajita chicken meat leftover from our Memorial Day barbecue, diced jalapenos in the jar instead of fresh, colby-jack cheese instead of Cheddar. I made 4 with corn tortillas and 4 with flour. I topped these with some mexican blend shredded cheese. This turned out fine. I liked the ones in the traditional corn tortillas but didn't like the ones in the flour tortillas. I used a box of Del Fuerte brand mexican tomato sauce. I gave this 3.5 stars for a nice meal that utilized my leftovers and they didn't taste like leftovers at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Oh yeah. These are good. I would suggest more jalepenos or hot sauce to heat it up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were very good! I hate chopping up chicken, but they were pretty easy from there. I really liked the soup/sour cream combo. (And for those who can't believe it got any 5's, perhaps the rest of us just liked them and weren't looking for "authentic.") I had no trouble with left over filling. I used 10" tortillas and filled them how I wanted, and it took about 12 of them. They were also very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I bring these to the Halloween potluck we go to every year and everyone loves them. I usually cut the recipe for the filling in half and just make one pan. They are very rich so sometimes I cut back on the sour cream and cheese and add a little milk. And more jalapenos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is a good recipe, quick and easy. I am not a fan of cream of chicken soup in my enchiladas, but my husband loved them, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These were great! instead of fresh jalapenos, we used two cans of jalapenos and they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States