Jalapeno Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
i believe that this a good base recipe.. i did add half cup of flour, onion powder, and 3 T salsa which really made it what it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Yum! I used 1 less egg and 1/2 cup extra flour to make it less "quiche-ey" and it was a good vegetarian dinner when paired with veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
No flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Mmmm! I am giving it 4 stars purely because I can't see cutting this into squares and serving it like that. It's too "pie-ish" in consistancy. But I tell ya, I served it warm with salsa and sour cream on the side and it was awesome! This is an awesome appetizer as a jalapeno cheese pie! I did use about 6 jalapeno peppers as well, and it was great, not overly hot! I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was good. I added some garlic salt to the mix, and I didn't miss the margarine at all. This does taste quiche-like, but like someone else said, it wasn't spectacular. This ended up being about 1/2" thick. It was a nice recipe to try out, but I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I added extra cheese (too little to store) and had some tomatoes for color. Because of the extra cheese it didn't come out as "squares" but still tasty. I probably wouldn't serve this to children unless they are daredevils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
my husband loved these. I did however change it up a bit. i used jarred jalapenos and more than called for. I also added some kielbasa for a heartier food. he told me to add it to a permanent menu item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I thought they were delicious, but no one else did in the family gathering. They said that they had an odd texture,and too spicy...I guess I won't make it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Very good basic recipe. After reading the reviews I added 1/2 cup more flour and three tablespoons of salsa. I used minced onion as it was what i had and a combination of skim milk and buttermilk and omitted the water. Turned out awesome with lots of flavor. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States