Jalapeno Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I like it a little spicer and cheesier so I added extra of both. Bread came out nice,just not quite what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Use VERY strong (sharp) cheese with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POISONBLACK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This is a great recipe. I had added alittle onion to mine it came out great.Thanks for the idea with the pizza stone. I used mine and made a roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is really good bread. If your water temperature is not over 105, it will rise beautifully. I always check the tempature of my water with a thermometer just to be sure. I baked two loaves in pans and baked the third on my pizza stone. All the loaves were great, but the one cooked on the pizza stone was beautiful - thanks to the other reveiwer who suggested this method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This is a favorite of ours. We have made it many times and it has never failed me!! I know others have said that the 'hot' water was too hot. Well, I just read the directions for yeast somewhere and found that it needs to be between 105-110 degrees. So, try it again you might like this bread yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Baylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
THIS WAS MY FIRST REVIEW ON THIS RECIPE: A friend of mine made this bread & it was absolutly excellant. I couldn't wait to try it, since I have an over abundancy of Jalapenos. I followed the recipe, but I used "hot" water & it didn't rise at all. After failing twice w/ the recipe I got on the web & checked out the ratings. I also saw where someone else made it w/ no luck in the bread rising. Next time I will use warm water instead. Hopefully that will take care of the problem. MY SECOND REVIEW: There are NOT enough stars on here for this one. It turned out absolutly wonderful the third time (3X's a charm I guess). I used "WARM" water this time instead of "HOT" & what a difference it made. It rised!!!!!! Anyone thinking of making this wonderful bread, please do it is very tasty w/ just the right "SPICE".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This recipe is delicious! I cut the ingredients in half and just made a big round loaf and cooked it on my pizza stone. I didn't have enough cheddar cheese so I used Monterey Jack too. Wonderful flavors with using both. I would suggest not to shred all the cheese but leave a couple of chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This is a tasty recipie, though not as cheesy and spicy as I would have liked. If you don't like things too hot, this is a savory loaf for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Excellent! Cheesy, spicy and soft without being overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I started making this bread intending on taking a loaf or two to a friend as a gift. No way. I really did not like this. The taste was just way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States