Jalapeno Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My husband used to buy bread like this in the store for 4.59 a loaf. Not anymore. It is so moist and yummy. Not hard to make either. I put the ingredients in my kitchen aid with the hook and them bake 1/3 at a time in my bread machine. Perfect size and spicy and like I said yummy!!! It freezes well but most of all saves tons of money in the store. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frankster
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very delicious! I cut the recipe in half and still got two hand shaped loafs. The changes I made included: adding 1 clove of diced garlic to the mix and exchanging the veg oil for extra-virgin oil. The previous comments are correct in regards to using a sharp cheese and more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This bread came out really good. I didn't use hot water, I used warm to hot water, about 95-100 degrees. I followed the recipe almost exactly, excaept I made two huge loaves. I pressed cheese into the top of the bread, and it came out pretty good. I will say that this is really good but could use salt, it REALLY needs some salt, and maybe even more cheese. It was spicey, but I wanted more cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Fantastic bread. I made several loaves for Christmas gifts, and everyone loved it. I made it fairly mild because of family taste, but I found a jalepeno cheese gave the taste of the chile without as much heat. I also boosted the flavor with small can of mild green chiles. Great companion to soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This bread was delicious and a lot of fun to make! It's very dense and hearty, and it made a perfect match for my breakfast the following day. :) It is perfect all by itself or with a warm soup....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I love this bread. When I make it, I usually form it into a whole bunch of mini-mini-loaves/thick-fat breadsticks and sprinkle some extra shredded cheese on top...then you can just pop one in the microwave and it tastes great even days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I made 8 miny loaves..5star from me .It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This bread was delicious. I used 1 cup jalapenos and a small jar of pimentos for color and mixed in with the liquid ingredients. I kneaded the cheese in to it after it formed shaggy mass and baked in two round loves. Be careful that your pans are properly greased, my loves stuck and stuck badly. But it was my fault and no matter because it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Otter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Down sized to make just one loaf the first time through and felt that it needed a little more from the peppers. Added an Anaheim this second time around and used Colby-Jack instead of cheddar and liked it better simply because of more chile flavor. Spinkle a little shredded cheese over the top before baking to add that little extra cheesy crunch (my 11 year old's recommendation!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Awesome!! I was able to cut the dough into four loaves. It reminded me of the cheddar biscuits from Red Lobster with hints of jalapeno. YUM! I used three loaves, keeping one for my family, for a bake sale and they sold quickly with requests for more at the next sale. I will defiantly use this recipe again! Let the dough rise the entire 1 hour intervals as suggested. It gave me perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chilly Willy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waverly, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States