Jalapeno Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This bread is wonderful! Nice firm loaf that holds its shape when cutting and the taste just gets better and better. Was good when I first tried it, was even better the next day! I love it, my kids love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Wow! This bread is fabulous!! I used 6 large jalapenos (seeds and all) and about a cup of grated cheese (what I had leftover). I also used an entire package of yeast which was way too much - I had to "pop" the loaf before it was done because it was spilling onto the lid. This is definately something that I will make again and again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very good. I am trying to figure out when and how to add chunks of cheese so that you can really taste a bite of cheese. I can't get it to work, it seems to melt into the dough. Still a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
A great way to use excess jalapenos! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I substituted some of the water with the juice in the jar and it made the bread pretty hot. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
DELISH!!! This was very good! I don't think there was enough yeast in the recipe. I will bump it up next time. I used pickled jalapenos and they were just fine. I also used some shredded cheese that I had in the fridge. This was VERY moist and tasty. Thanks, Renee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My husband and I both loved this. I added way more cheese and jalapenos than the recipe called for. It all settled to the bottom but it was so YUMMY! I will be making this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mquade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA
Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is delicious. I used twice the amount of Jalapenos and 1 1/3 cups of cheese. I added them both a bit at a time. Next time I will back off on the yeast because I ended up pulling some out as it was overflowing. Then the loaf collapsed. But was still delicious. I did use fresh jalapenos and extra sharp cheddar cheese. by the way I baked the part I pulled out in the oven and it was good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I loved this recipe and so did everyone at work. I used jarred mild sliced jalapenos and pretty much did everything the same otherwise except scaled it to make a bigger loaf. It is so moist, and just good!! Everyone at work begs me to bring it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wolf Point, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This bread was delicious and so easy to make. When reading other reviews, I decided to bump up the cheese to ab 1 cup and it was delicious. Also, I didn't have any fresh jalapenos, so I used jar sliced jalapenos. This might account for the added flavor and moistness. Toasted the bread with butter and it was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe! Also, this was the first loaf i made in my new bread maker! :) thanks again for a sucessful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lens, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States