Jalapeno Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is delicious. I used twice the amount of Jalapenos and 1 1/3 cups of cheese. I added them both a bit at a time. Next time I will back off on the yeast because I ended up pulling some out as it was overflowing. Then the loaf collapsed. But was still delicious. I did use fresh jalapenos and extra sharp cheddar cheese. by the way I baked the part I pulled out in the oven and it was good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Baked up just great in my breadmachine. I did add a bit more cheese, and I put in half of the jalapenos at the fruit/nut signal so that not all of them would be torn up. Bf said he would've liked more cheese flavor but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My husband and I both loved this. I added way more cheese and jalapenos than the recipe called for. It all settled to the bottom but it was so YUMMY! I will be making this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mquade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA
Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This bread was delicious and so easy to make. When reading other reviews, I decided to bump up the cheese to ab 1 cup and it was delicious. Also, I didn't have any fresh jalapenos, so I used jar sliced jalapenos. This might account for the added flavor and moistness. Toasted the bread with butter and it was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe! Also, this was the first loaf i made in my new bread maker! :) thanks again for a sucessful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lens, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was a 4+. The only thing keeping me from giving this a 5-star rating is that it needed more cheese flavor and just a wee bit more salt. However,it is just delicious as is. It came out of the bread machine prettier than any bread we've ever made . The texure was lovely. I'm not as brave as my husband with heat, so we used the Mezzeta brand "tamed" jalapenos in a jar. They appear to be seeded and deveined. They provided just the right kick for me, and the jalapeno flavor really came through. We've been very happy with the results we get with the Gold Medal "Harvest King" bread flour, which is what we used for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertBorn54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very good. I am trying to figure out when and how to add chunks of cheese so that you can really taste a bite of cheese. I can't get it to work, it seems to melt into the dough. Still a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
A great way to use excess jalapenos! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Not a very flavorable bread, I had even added more cheese and still could not detect a cheese flavor. There are many better bread recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Wow! This bread is fabulous!! I used 6 large jalapenos (seeds and all) and about a cup of grated cheese (what I had leftover). I also used an entire package of yeast which was way too much - I had to "pop" the loaf before it was done because it was spilling onto the lid. This is definately something that I will make again and again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
DELISH!!! This was very good! I don't think there was enough yeast in the recipe. I will bump it up next time. I used pickled jalapenos and they were just fine. I also used some shredded cheese that I had in the fridge. This was VERY moist and tasty. Thanks, Renee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States