Jalapeno Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Not sure what happened but the bread fell and was very dense. We still loved it. I can't wait to try it again with some cream cheese on top or for grilled cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Made it twice now. First time with fresh Jalapenos from my garden. 2nd time with canned Jalapenos. Both were equally delicious! The canned jalapenos distributed the flavor more evenly. Going to make it again with the canned. It makes a wonderful Grilled-Cheese Sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great bread, with a nice little kick from the peppers. I was looking for a recipe to try in our bread machine because it was just sitting around and I wanted to know if it still worked. This recipe was easy and tasted great, the only thing I will do next time is add some more cheese, 1/2 cup just didn't seem to cut it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
A little bland. Perhaps using pickled jalapenos would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I like this recipe but wonder if anyone tried it the old fashioned way, without a bread machine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I used jarred, sliced jalapenos (what I had on hand) & ~1 c. shredded sharp cheddar cheese (1/2 of pkg. I added 1/2 of cheese & jalapenos at start and added remaining at the fruit/nut signal. It turned out excellent- best loaf of bread I've made so far & received rave reviews from my family & friends. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Wow! Thank you so much for this recipe! I've made 2 different breads from scratch with my new bread machine before trying your recipe and neither one came out very good. After taking some pointers from other reviewers and increasing the cheddar to 1 cup this recipe has came out absolutely perfect! Both my fiance and I loved it and you've restored my faith in bread making, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This bread was very bland. I had to add an additional 1 1/2 cups of flour to get the dough to the proper consistency. This caused the dough to come up over the edges of the pan in my bread machine. It may have had more kick if I had used fresh jalapenos in lieu of canned which I may try if I decide to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I substituted some of the water with the juice in the jar and it made the bread pretty hot. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I loved this recipe and so did everyone at work. I used jarred mild sliced jalapenos and pretty much did everything the same otherwise except scaled it to make a bigger loaf. It is so moist, and just good!! Everyone at work begs me to bring it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wolf Point, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States