Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This is an EXCELLENT burger recipe and one of the most flavorful that I've had. I was a little hesitant thinking that it'd be too spicy and the blue cheese overpowering, but with the positive reviews, I had to try it and am glad I did. It had just enough zing for the taste buds and the perfect amount/blend of seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I was really looking forward to these, but was disappointed. I cut the jalapenos back to 4 peppers and it was still way too hot for our tastes. I think it might be better if you boiled or sauteed the jalapenos first. That may mellow the heat and make them softer. As is, the jalapeno "crunch" in the burgers just didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
These fell apart on us...not sure why. Hubby couldn't get them to stick together after mixing in the soy sauce so he added some egg to bind them together. I think the egg "helped" them stick to the grill. I did use really lean meat..maybe that was the culprit although hubby swears it was thawing the meat in the microwave ( he says it makes the meat watery which inhibits it from holding together). Flavorwise, these were all right...the jalapeno didn't add as much as I had anticipated though. For us, this was, at best, 3 stars but I am giving four since I know somehow it has to be hubby's fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This is by far the best darn burger yet! We have always made the blue cheese burgers found on this site, but this recipe is far better! Wouldn't change a thing and we'll continue to make these every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I made this for a dinner group, and since then a couple people have asked me for the recipe. I thought it called for too many jalepenos, so I didn't use them all, but I wish I had. The combination of bleu cheese and jalepenos is excellent. The portions of this recipe are generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Just love this recipe, new favorite !!! Used gorgonzola cheese, even tried it with ground turkey for a healthier twist. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
These are wonderful!!! I used feta instead of blue cheese due to family choice. I did add one egg and had no issues. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This recipe was out of this world!!! Absolutely delightful and different! Kudos and I encourage everyone to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Excellent burger! I did not add the salt though. The soy sauce I used has plenty of it already. Also, it said to make 4 patties out of 2 lbs. of ground beef. I'm more of a quarter pounder kinda girl, so this really yields 8 healthy size burgers. I added some finely chopped cilantro and left the seeds of 2 out of 6 jalapenos in, just because I love spicy food. If you're not a fan of Swiss Cheese like me, just add your favorite instead. I used Cooper Sharp cheese. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
My wife and I loved these burgers. As long as one ordinarily likes the flavours, they meld well together. I used Danish Blue cheese and made no changes to the recipe. These were good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States