Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
delicious! next time i will use 3/4 the amount of blue cheese as my husband and i both thought the burgers were a little too salty. i scaled the recipe down to 2 servings, but realized you can make 4 regular sized burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jinakabina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
These are wonderful!!! I used feta instead of blue cheese due to family choice. I did add one egg and had no issues. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
These were absolutely fantastic!!! I did make them into 8 instead of 4 and they were still huge! I cooked half and froze the other half. Still great after freezing. Next time I will try adding fresh mushrooms-can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
These were good but WAY to dry, I will make them again though, they had a lot of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Solana Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
We had a lot of company and I made these burgers and everyone loved them. I will lessen the amount of garlic and onion poweder some next time but they were delicious, easy, and great leftover. I didn't add an egg and had no problem with the burgers falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
If it wasn't for the over powering flavor of the onion and garlic powder this would be awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOWLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Absolutely delicious burgers!! I followed the recipe and added in some chopped mushrooms and onions along with the recommended egg...no prob with binding. I cooked the burgers in a pan & used pepper jack cheese since I didn't have swiss cheese on hand ... they were aweseome! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This burger is delicious!! The only change I made was reduce the jalapenos to 4 and added an egg like others suggested. It's like a gourmet burger you'd get in a restaurant!! This will be a regular in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Although these burgers fell apart on me - the flavor was amazing and they were so juicy! I used a smoked swiss cheddar cheese instead of the regular swiss and added some extra jalapenos - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Excellent! Husband loved these! I did reduce the amount of jalepeno peppers. And only added half the blue cheese (what I had). They were great! Next time, I'll try the amount of cheese called for in recipe and reduce the garlic and onion powders by a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States