Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This burger was absolutely delicious. One of the best I have had, especially with the bacon I put on it. I noticed some people saying it was too spicy. All you have to do is cut the membranes out of the peppers... problem solved...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TX_Brad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Sensational! An absolute keeper! I did not find the jalapenos too hot (and I'm pretty sensitive to heat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Excellent burger! I did not add the salt though. The soy sauce I used has plenty of it already. Also, it said to make 4 patties out of 2 lbs. of ground beef. I'm more of a quarter pounder kinda girl, so this really yields 8 healthy size burgers. I added some finely chopped cilantro and left the seeds of 2 out of 6 jalapenos in, just because I love spicy food. If you're not a fan of Swiss Cheese like me, just add your favorite instead. I used Cooper Sharp cheese. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I've made these burgers twice and by far they are the biggest hit with all my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Out of necessity, I had too change this recipe a bit by substituting chipotle peppers in adobo sauce for the jalapeno peppers and ground turkey for the ground beef. Will probably make this again when in the mood for burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Fantastic! My family of men loved this recipe. It is packed with flavor, but not overly spicey. The jalapenos mellos during cooking and are not overwhelming. The bleu cheese kept the burgers moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very good. No need for additioal salt the blue cheese is salty enough. Also I cut back on the onion and garlic powder. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I made these exactly as directed in the recipe. Unbelievably flavorful! Don't fear the jalapenos or the amount of garlic powder, but you could probably go a bit scant on the salt if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I have to say, these are HUGE! I cut it in half, but made four burgers, and they were still big. Followed other's advice about the salt, and left it out completely. Otherwise, exactly as written. Husband didn't care for as much, so the four rating--personally a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This recipe was out of this world!!! Absolutely delightful and different! Kudos and I encourage everyone to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States