Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Raw Jalepenos ... no thanks! I roasted them first, then added to the meat mixture. We eat Buffalo mostly and the extra juice from the peppers and fat from the cheese made them moist and good. I upped the spices, including roasted garlic, added some salsa to the meat and made sure to spray the grill very well to avoid stickig. An ok recipe. I see similar patties offered for sale in our local grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gonzales Montgomery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Pretty good! I made on a camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Personally I don't think there is enough bleu cheese but I am not sure if I want to use so much for such a faint taste. Sprinkling some on top of the finished product would be best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this burger. I cut back on the jalapenos at hubby's request and only used half the blue cheese as it is too strong for my tastes otherwise. We loved this burger though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
We have made this five or six times, and absolutely love these. We will continue to make. The kids like them also, age 8 and 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
They turned out really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These burgers are great!! I used pickled japs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made these the first time grilling out this year and they were the best burgers I have ever had! I also added in some green peppers to add a little more to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
THe best blue cheese based burgers I've had. The jalapenos complemented the blue cheese flavors nicely. I minced the six jalapenos to avoid the crunchiness and that worked out beautifully. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States